Members of SWIT         

            The Society has two Institutional Patrons and four life Patrons who have contributed to the development of CITN and the Society specifically viz:

1. President & Chairman of Council, Chartered Institute of Taxation of Nigeria (CITN)
2. The Hon. Minister for Women Affairs and Social Development

1. Dr. Mrs. Olateju Abiola Somorin, FCTI, MNIM, FCIMA, CNA (President in Council, CITN)
2. Mrs. Adebimpe Balogun, FCTI
3. Mrs. Gladys Simplice, FCTI
4. Mrs. Zuwairatu Mantu, FCTI

          Members of the national executive are spread across the six geo-political zones of Nigeria, including the Federal Capital Territory. The National Chairperson presides over the affairs of the Society. At the State level, SWIT has Chapters. Coordinators preside over the State Chapters and ensure that the overall objectives of SWIT are met in their states.
The current National Executive of the Society of Women in Taxation came into office in May 2015 at the conclusion of the 2015 Annual Tax Week held at the Abuja Sheraton Hotels and Towers.
The formal investiture of the 2nd National Chairperson and swearing in of the National Executive took place on
Wednesday 9th December 2015. The current officers of the Society are:


1. Ezinwa Okoroafor, FCTI- National Chairperson

2. Kudirat Abdulhamid, FCTI – 1st National Vice Chairperson

3. Dr Abiola Adimula, ACTI-  2ND National Vice Chairperson

4. Bosede Ikhanoba, ACTI – National Secretary
5. Olaitan Babatunde, FCTI-  Financial Secretary

6. Caroline Ndubuisi, FCTI – Treasurer

7. Odunayo Ani, FCTI- Publicity Secretary

8. Nafisat Bashir, FCTI–Asst. Publicity Secretary
9. Ameenat Badmus, FCTI– Membership Secretary
10. Comfort Kaura Musa, FCTI – Asst. Membership Secretary

11. Jane-Rose Buzugbe, FCTI – Social Welfare Secretary

12. Justina Okoror, FCTI – Pioneer and immediate- past National Chairperson

13. Abosede Olukolu, FCTI
14. Tamar Polo, ACTI
15. Queen Uzamere, FCTI

           The investiture ceremony was well attended. Important Dignitaries who graced the occasion include Honourable
members of House of Representatives Babangida Ibrahim and Femi Fakeye who represented the Speaker, House of
Representatives; Chief Emeka Wogu (CON), Chief Mac Dike (IPP of CITN); Mrs J.N. Takon (represented the Chairman, FIRS); representatives of FIDA, IPMAN, NDE, NCWS, PROWAN, NAN, TETFUND, NIMASA and others.
A br ief address “Perspectives on Gender inclusion in a Modernizing Society” was delivered Mazi Afam Osigwe
(National Secretary, NBA) who represented the NBA President – Mr. Austin Alegeh SAN, at the event.