SWIT Oyo Chapter Held 5th Investiture in Ibadan

The Society of Women in Taxation invested (SWIT), Oyo State Chapter Chief Mrs. Simbiat Olayinka Amure-Oduwaye as the 6th Coordinator on July 13, 2023, in Ibadan, hosted by Mr. Samuel Olushola Agbeluyi.

Mrs Bosede Ikhanoba, SWIT’s National Chairperson, EMPHASISED on expanding the tax net and gender-inclusive tax laws. Prof. Olayinka Adenikinju delivered the investiture lecture. Chief Mrs Amure-Oduwaye accepted the role and inaugurated the committee which includes. 

  • Mrs Olaitan Babatunde (Vice Coordinator)
  • Mrs Adeniran (Deputy Vice Coordinator)
  • Mrs. Bisi Adeleke (Treasurer)
  • Mrs B. K. Aderemi (General Secretary)
  • Mrs Akinfaye Adepoju (Social/Welfare)
  • Mrs Soremekun Olateju (Financial Secretary)
  • Mrs Adewoyin Mojisola (Membership Secretary)
  • Mrs Akinbowale Sileola (Publicity Secretary)
  • Alhaja Adedeji (Assistant Social/Welfare)
  • Mrs Olagunju Stella (Assistant General Secretary) and
  • Mrs Arinde Rosemary (immediate past Coordinator).


The society of Women in Taxation was formally inaugurated on 7th May 2010 as an arm of the Chartered institute of Taxation of Nigeria (CITN) with a view to serving as an umbrella body of the female members of the Institute and to meet the yearnings and aspirations of women for recognition as a force to reckon with on Tax policy issues.

You may also like...

Popular Posts